Menu
Free Pack
Create Your Free Community Profile
shutterstock_1116947918

Webinars

Presented by Polco and National Research Center

COMING UP NEXT:

How to Save Time and Eliminate Silos While Maximizing Engagement

Learn how to reduce headaches, start collaborating, and synchronize your data all while streamlining your engagement tools.
April 2021 Learning Lab Webinar Image

 

For today’s local government leader, it seems there is a tool for everything. In fact, the average local government has dozens of community engagement services.

But with all those tools comes headaches. How are you keeping track of all your accounts? Is your data siloed between departments? Are there barriers standing in the way of engaging residents comprehensively?

In this Polco Learning Lab webinar, you’ll learn how you can consolidate, reduce department siloing and maximize your engagement efforts. You’ll discover how to best leverage Polco’s engagement features to increase internal efficiency and gain feedback from your community at the same time.

Join us live April 21 at 1 p.m. CT as we hear from local government leaders about how they are using Polco’s survey tools across departments for a streamlined community engagement strategy.

During this webinar you'll discover: 

  • Ways to save time and money on your engagement strategy by consolidating platforms
  • Tips for making data-driven decisions based on results from multiple surveys
  • How to break down silos for more effective interdepartmental collaboration 

Can’t make the date? No worries. We’ll email everyone who registers a webinar recording with show notes.

About Our Speakers

Andy ConyersAndy Conyers has worked for the City of Edmond, OK for the past six years. His current role in the City Manager’s Office as the Director of Management Services allows him to do “cool projects with cool people.” Some examples of those cool projects include modifying work schedules to allow Friday afternoons off, managing the expansion of a cemetery, and designing a downtown pocket park. Prior to joining the City of Edmond, Andy worked in oil and natural gas and was also a Peace Corps Volunteer in Bangladesh. He obtained his master’s degree in public administration from the University of Central Oklahoma in 2015 and is raising a 6-year-old, Eloise, who will be the President of the United States.

Webinar Details:

  • Topic: How to Save Time and Eliminate Silos While Maximizing Engagement
  • Keynote Speakers: Cory Poris Plasch, Polco VP Strategic Planning, and Andy Conyers, Director of Management Services for the City of Edmond, Oklahoma
  • Cost: Free
  • Duration: 30 minutes
  • Date: April 21, 2021
  • Time: 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT / 12 p.m. MT /  11 a.m. PT

Register to Join Us:

When you sign up for the webinar, we will email you the access information shortly.